Edgar Tafur

Mortgage Loan Originator NMLS#: 286761

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3228

Testimonials

4.7 completed on June 26, 2020

Reviewed by Anthony P. for Edgar Tafur

Croton On Hudson, NY
Ed was amazing. He was very thorough and explained everything in great detail. He responded quickly to my questions and provided much needed guidance during the mortgage process. I am thrilled with my experience with Ed and NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on May 14, 2020

Reviewed by Patrick J. for Edgar Tafur

Teaneck, NJ
Edgar was amazing form the first time I called him a year ago. He was extremely helpful and informative during the whole process of taking out a mortgage. He made sure my best interest were always first and got me an amazing deal. If only more people worked and cared the way Edgar does.

5.0 completed on May 2, 2020

Reviewed by Robert O. for Edgar Tafur

Mahopac, NY
Exceptional service.

5.0 completed on March 25, 2020

Reviewed by Juan C. for Edgar Tafur

Peekskill, NY
EDGAR TAFUR!

5.0 completed on December 27, 2019

Reviewed by Avinash R. for Edgar Tafur

Bergenfield, NJ
Edgar was really helpfull and very knowledgeable about the home buying process.

5.0 completed on December 17, 2019

Reviewed by Michele M. for Edgar Tafur

River Vale, NJ
Ed was there throughout the entire mortgage process- from start to finish. He was extremely professional, kind, patient, and offered exceptional guidance. He kept us informed on every step. If I had to do it all again, I would feel comfortable working with Ed 100%. Thank you so much for making our first house purchase experience such a seamless one!

5.0 completed on December 17, 2019

Reviewed by John T for Edgar Tafur

Ed is the best. Knows the ins and out of this business. He will explain and guide you through the process. Very professional and helpful. And most important, HONEST.

4.9 completed on December 16, 2019

Reviewed by Christian J. for Edgar Tafur

River Vale, NJ
Honest and kept in constant communication with us throughout the process.

5.0 completed on December 11, 2019

Reviewed by John T. for Edgar Tafur

Port Chester, NY
Ed made the process very easy. He communicates every step of the way. Really knew the ins and outs of their business.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2019

Reviewed by Nenad S. for Edgar Tafur

Goldens Bridge, NY
Mr. Edgar has a lot knowledge and very helpful.

5.0 completed on November 30, 2019

Reviewed by Alexandra F. for Edgar Tafur

Poughkeepsie, NY
great experience, friendly, kind, & knowledgeable!

5.0 completed on November 7, 2019

Reviewed by Rosselyn A. for Edgar Tafur

Emerson, NJ
After going through a very hard time of divorce, filing bankruptcy and losing my home a few years ago. I didn't think it would be possible to be able to get a home for my daughter's and I, in less than 5 years. And I can genuinely thank Edgar Tafur for this. Not only was he able to get me an FHA loan at a 3.25 rate, he was always clear, patient, and detailed with me. He was always available to guide me even with non loan related questions. I would highly recommend Edgar!

5.0 completed on October 29, 2019

Reviewed by Robert C. for Edgar Tafur

New York, NY
Ed is an excellent communicator.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Cathy G. for Edgar Tafur

New York, NY
.

5.0 completed on October 9, 2019

Reviewed by Elaine S. for Edgar Tafur

Beacon, NY
Ed made me feel from day one that everything would be ok. I was stressed that my closing wasn't going to happen timely however Ed took away all my stress and my closing was on time.

5.0 completed on October 7, 2019

Reviewed by Sean O. for Edgar Tafur

Ed is a pleasure to work with. Professional, responsive and extremely knowledgeble about the mortgage industry. Top shelf in his field

5.0 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Damien J for Edgar Tafur

I cannot say enough good things about Ed Tafur. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, articulate and dedicated. He cares deeply about his clients, and does everything possible to ensure that the process goes smoothly. Always responsive, he was in steady contact throughout, keeping us informed of what lay ahead while advising on any developments that needed our attention. Our loan process went off without a hitch and we have Ed to thank for it. I give my highest recommendation for Ed's services to anyone considering a home loan!

5.0 completed on September 21, 2019

Reviewed by Nathaniel D. for Edgar Tafur

Englewood, NJ
I cannot say enough good things about Ed Tafur. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, articulate, and dedicated. He cares deeply about his clients, and does everything possible to ensure that the process goes as smoothly as possible. Always responsive, he was in steady contact with us throughout keeping us informed of what lay ahead as well as advising of any developments. Our loan process went off without a hitch, and we have Ed to thank for it. I highly recommend Ed's services to anyone!

5.0 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Christina S. for Edgar Tafur

Bergenfield, NJ
Ed is very knowledgeable in Mortgages, which make it easy for him to give me all the details of my refinance up front. He is very professional, well mannered and goes beyond to get his work accomplished. Ed is accommodating to his customers’ needs and is willing to travel when customers can’t make it to meet him. Ed also provides great advice and has key contacts aligned to his networks that his customers can easily access.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Christina S. for Edgar Tafur

Ed is very knowledgeable in Mortgages, which make it easy for him to give me all the details of my refinance up front.He is very professional, well mannered and goes beyond to get his work accomplished.Ed is accommodating to his customers’ needs and is willing to travel when customers can’t make it to meet him.Ed also provides great advice and has key contacts aligned to his networks that his customers can easily access.

5.0 completed on July 6, 2019

Reviewed by Tami E. for Edgar Tafur

New Windsor, NY
This was my first home buying experience and I was anticipating stress and obstacles. Edgar made it the smoothest process I could've ever hoped or wished for! He was patient and thorough in explaining everything I needed and prepared me for what might come up in the future. He was with me every step of the way and I never felt alone or unsure. He invests in his clients and made us all feel like well taken care of family members! He has been a blessing and I'm forever grateful for him!

5.0 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Juan A. for Edgar Tafur

Bergenfield, NJ
Ed was great! He walked us through every step of the process and was always in communication if we had questions. He went above and beyond for us. I don’t think we would’ve been able to close as quickly or seamlessly without him.

5.0 completed on April 22, 2019

Reviewed by Anthony S. for Edgar Tafur

Stormville, NY
Ed was extremely helpful and accessible whenever I needed to speak to him. He is also very knowledgeable and presented me with information that made the process easy. A pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on March 4, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel O. for Edgar Tafur

Chester, NY
He lead us through every step of the process. Took his time and explained each step. He can be reached easily or respond to your calls, if he misses your calls. Will guide and advice or answer any question battling your mind.

4.7 completed on March 2, 2019

Reviewed by Beatrice O. for Edgar Tafur

Chester, NY
Ed was patient and very informative. He not only wanted to sell us the loan but he had our interest . He advised us on our every move and was a great friend.

There are currently no testimonials available.


Line